

The Idaho Association of WEED CONTROL SUPERINTENDENTS

Chair: Kali Sherrill Twin Falls County 1234 Highland Ave. Twin Falls, ID 83301 (208)734-9000 Vice-Chair: Dave Wenk Boundary County PO Box 267 Bonners Ferry, ID 208-267-5341 Secretary-Treasurer: Bonnie Davis Washington County PO Box 865 Weiser ID 83672 (208)-414-1950

2021 ANNUAL MEETING

Virtual via Zoom

Monday, January 12, 2021 1:00 p.m.

Chairman Kali Sherrill welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order. Introductions were done and new weed superintendents were welcomed.

ISDA Update-Jeremey Varley, ISDA gave a brief update.

Treasurer's Report-Minutes from the 2020 Annual Meeting-Motion by Terry Ruby to accept the minutes as presented. Second by Dave Wenk, motion carries.

Financial Report-Bonnie reported the current checkbook balance is \$20,513.08. The 2021 operating budget is \$16,350 and current expenses total \$1,318.50. Motion by Brett Brett Plummer moved to pass the financials by unanimous consent. Second by Reid Smith, motion carries.

Awards-

5 years of Service

Chase Youngdahl-Bonner County
Dave Wenk-Boundary County
Michael Ottley-Cassia County
Dave Humpherys-Elmore County
Steve Anderson-Valley County
Michael LaRue-Oneida County

15 Year of Service

Bo Billman-Clark County
Bryce Fowler-Fremont County

20 Years of Service

Terry Lee-Camas County

25 Years of Service

Denny Williams-Clearwater County Todd Transtrum-Bear Lake County

Weed Superintendent of the Year-Dave Humpherys, Elmore County

Association Name Change-Alan Martinson explained the reason for the name change to add the word Noxious due to legalization of marijuana in neighboring states. This provides clarification that we are the Idaho Association of Noxious Weed Control

Superintendents. The Idaho Noxious Weed Control Association has already added Noxious to their name. Motion by Michael Ottley to officially change the name of the association to The Idaho Association of Noxious Weed Control Superintendents. Second by Chase Youngdahl, motion carries unanimous.

By Law-Adopt Amendments-Alan Martinson explained the only change in the bylaws is to add the word "noxious" and add the letter "n" to the acronym. Motion by Michael Ottley to accept the bylaws as presented. Second by Alan Martinson, motion carries.

Elections-Chairman Sherrill explained it is time for election of a new Vice Chair as Dave Wenk assumes the responsibility of Chair. The Executive Board's nomination is Adam Schroeder as Vice Chair. Terry Ruby moved nominations cease, second by Dave Wenk, motion carries. Motion by Terry Ruby to elect Adam Schroeder as Vice Chair. Second by Michael Ottley, motion carries. Congratulations Adam.

Chairman Wenk thanked Kali Sherrill for her dedication as Chair.

Executive Board Meetings-

Spring-Salmon on 4/7 Summer-Garfield Bay Campground-7/23 & 7/24 Fall-10/6 Region 2 possibly Riggins Winter-January 10-11, 2022 location TBA

Chairman Wenk thanked everyone who participated today and hopes for a better year ahead.

Motion to adjourn by Alan Martinson, second by Connie Jensen-Blyth. Motion carries, meeting adjourned at 2:42 MST.

Respectfully submitted by Bonnie Davis, Recording Secretary